Team Yale

Yale

Welcome to Team Yale!

LANGUAGE ARTS:

Mrs. Murrell: singram@pennsauken.net

Mrs. Palo:  jpalo@pennsauken.net

Ms. Nieglos:   lnieglos@pennsauken.net

MATH:

Mrs. Schlags: cschlags@pennsauken.net

Mrs. Nixon: jnixon@pennsauken.net

Mr. McCoach:  michael.mccoach@pennsauken.net

HISTORY:

Mr. Park: rpark@pennsauken.net

Mrs. Tiedeken:  stiedeken@pennsauken.net

SCIENCE:

Mr. Gilbride:  tgilbride@pennsauken.net

Mr. Smart

RELATED ARTS:

Eighth grade students will spend one marking period in each of the following related arts subjects:

French –         Madame Bahosh

Music –           Mrs. Conklin or Mr. Kaufman

Art –                Ms. Holden

Computers –  Mr. Killion

PHYSICAL EDUCATION / HEALTH:

Students alternate days for physical education and their related arts class.  Physical education teachers are Ms. Johnson and Mr. Savage.  Students will have health for one marking period during the year.

AIM:

Students in need of extra support during the year are assigned to the AIM program. Students attend this program during the second half of their related arts class every other day.  It is the student’s responsibility to report to AIM on time with their materials.  Mr. Park is the AIM teacher.

CELEBRATING 8TH GRADERS !!

This is an exciting year for 8th graders as they prepare to graduate middle school and move on to high school.  The Yale Team teachers strive to build exemplary student skills to prepare students for high school and beyond.

WASHINGTON, DC:

Every spring, the 8th grade students enjoy the exciting experience of traveling to Washington, DC and visiting many of the historic attractions including monuments and buildings representing our country’s history. Wearing brightly colored t-shirts, packing lots of snacks, and listening to their favorite music, the students leave school bright and early filled with energy and anticipation and return in the evening weary from the day. Mr. Park coordinates the trip every year.

YEARBOOKS:

Students who purchase a yearbook are invited to attend a yearbook party at the end of school where everyone signs each others’ yearbook and exchange hugs as they know they are moving on after graduation.

GRADUATION:

Graduation is the highlight of the year for 8th grade students and their teachers.  Together, we practice the traditional graduation march.  The excitement builds and everyone looks forward to the “big” day!

 

The YALE Team teachers encourage parents to check the parent portal and communicate with the teachers.

Together we look forward to a successful year for our students.